Call Us Today! (847) 577-0622

Proudly serving Palatine, IL and the surrounding area since 1980

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 058-116393 (Plumber-Master)
  • License ID: 055-043876 (Plumbing Contractor)
  • Refrigeration Service Engineers Society (RSES)
  • Plumbing-Heating-Cooling-Contractors Association
  • Quatitl Service Contractors
  • <b>Members of the Service Roundtable</b>

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.54

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Peter M.

Comments: Leonard replaced a broken Garbage disposal. The job was completed professionally within 3 hours of my initial contact with Leonard. I highly recommend his company,

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Rosagitta P.

Comments: Don was very pleasant, courteous, knowledgeable and punctual. A pleasure!

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Eugene D.

Comments: Very Responsible.

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: Dan O.

Comments: Good people! Professional and reasonable!

Review Date: 06/11/2018 | Author: Vincent S.

Review Date: 05/30/2018 | Author: Latha P.

Comments: Nice work on time

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Heather B.

Review Date: 05/04/2018 | Author: Helene G.

Comments: They were punctual, finished their work within the time suggested, cleaned up afterwards, and even checked another issue at the end of the job.

Review Date: 04/10/2018 | Author: Larry P.

Comments: I had already made two trips to the hardware store and spent way too long sitting/lying/kneeling on the bathroom floor when I gave up and called Leonard. He arrived when he said he would, worked quickly, completed my project, cleaned up and left with a smile on both our faces. I should have called him in the first place.

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: Kim-marie P.

Comments: On time, friendly and did great clean up. Definitely will use again if the need arises.

Review Date: 03/31/2018 | Author: Tamara S.

Comments: Leaonard was efficient, fair and timely. He was by far the best estimate and was completely honest about the work that needed to be done. I wish there were more stars than just 5 to give him.

Review Date: 01/22/2018 | Author: Ronald B.

Comments: Repairman knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it.

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Mary j C.

Comments: SATISFIED WITH SERVICE. GOOD JOB AND FAST SERVICE

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Dwight H.

Comments: Responded quickly, fixed the problem short term and proided long term suggestions

Review Date: 01/03/2018 | Author: Joan W.

Comments: They were right on time and listened to my problem. They knew exactly what to do and got right to it. I have them scheduled for another date for more work. Yes, I would recommend them very highly. And thank you for the service you gave me. I love it. Joan Werle

Review Date: 10/09/2017 | Author: Aimee M.

Comments: On time and professional.

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very courteous, efficient and came right away

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: Warren J.

Comments: Reliable, did clean and fast job. Replaced 3 sump pumps which were not working. I would highly recommend them and would use again.

Review Date: 05/14/2017 | Author: M S.

Comments: He was ontime and went beyond his call of duty to take care of the issues, he was called for. Great Value and great guy

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: Victoria F.

Comments: Very helpful and knowlgable with our plumbing issues. I couldn't have been happier with the end result. Should've used them YEARS ago! They even came back the following day to check on their work! Awesome service!

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Phyllis D.

Comments: Came out quickly. Repair done quickly. No mess-no fuss

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Kai T.

Comments: good job completed

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was on time and respectful. His expertise and speediness helped my stressful situation less stressful!

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Ralph M.

Comments: In a friendly manner, Leonard Dombrowski did a professional and expedient job. I would definitely hire him for my next project, should one arise.

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Top notch plumbing company. I would recommend them to anybody.

Review Date: 11/23/2016 | Author: Ron N.

Comments: They were very professional

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Shelly P.

Comments: Did fast and efficient work.

Review Date: 10/12/2016 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Good job and come over quick.

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: For my particular job (malfunctioning disposal) it was especially convenient to have plumbing and electrical experts in the same crew. The guys arrived when they said they would, did a fine job and charged a fair price. I was very pleased with service and value.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and efficient

Review Date: 06/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We got a line ran for our refrigerator for the ice maker. Plumbing wise, the work was great. Instead of a saddle valve they actually ran copper and sweated the pipes the correct way. The only downfall is that they didn't patch the drywall. They told me that up front and it was no big deal, but that was a negative.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: Quick service, professional, discussion of pricing, showed up and got work done on time.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We would use them again

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: Khazi J.

Comments: He did a quality job.

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Darlene G.

Comments: Know anyone in Rockford Illinois that can replace and vent the bathroom fans????

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Amber T.

Comments: They understood what I wanted, they did the job quick and at a fair price.

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Sen Y.

Comments: Responsive and communicated well. Fixed everything I asked for.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very happy with service

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Jeff B.

Comments: I hired Leonards to fix a clogged sewer line. They were friendly and knowledgable. Their estimate was fair and competitive, and there were no surprises. They thought it might take 2-3 days, but they were able to complete it in 1 day since everything went smoothly. In fact, they did more than they said they would do.

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Terrance H.

Comments: They were friendly, professional and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 04/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: on time and price is reasonable and quality is great

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired Leonard because his price was very competitive compared to the other companies. He was able to come within two days of my call and the work was done efficiently. The work involved modifying the drain and water feed to a toilet that will be relocated within a powder room.

Review Date: 03/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was supervising these repairs from another state for our branch office in Palatine. Lenards Repairs were very responsive and evaluated our problem quickly. Underground Frozen main was found and corrected within 6 hours. Very good at communication during the complete issue and afterwords as well. Strongly Recommend this Co

Review Date: 04/28/2013 | Author: William S.

Comments: Very responsive. Arrived on time and completed work in a quality manner. Would call for services again.

Review Date: 08/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up at the appointed time and the gentleman was both fast and courteous.

Review Date: 10/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was fast and at a great price

Review Date: 06/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came and found the problem is not caused by water leaking and give me the suggestion.

Review Date: 01/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Leonard did a nice job of presenting the options of either a new tank-style water heater or a tankless system. We went with the tankless system with a hot water return. They did a nice job of installation, but had to come back a second time to program the return pump feature.

Review Date: 01/04/2010 | Author: Rolf N.

Comments: Quick to respond the next morning to a sunday night request, and worked with our schedule to finish the work with professional results.

Review Date: 12/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up a little late however called to let me know that they would be late. Overall great experience.

Review Date: 11/25/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job done. Professionally.

Review Date: 11/21/2009 | Author: Bernie C.

Comments: He was on time. He had a solution to the problem and was able to do the job in the morning. I think he did a good job.

Review Date: 10/28/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I couldn't have been more pleased with the service provided by Leonard in responding to the blockage of the main drain. When I called him on a Sunday morning and explained the problem he arrived within an hour of when he said he would. He immediately identified the problem and proceeded to make three passes with the auger utilizing a larger head auger with the last two passes to ensure the blockage was cleared. He told me upfront the cost, which was more than reasonable given that it was an emergency and on a Sunday. He was both professional and easy to talk with.

Review Date: 10/09/2009 | Author: Lynn S.

Comments: Leonard's gave me an estimate that was over $100 less than another plumber. He came and did the work on budget.

Review Date: 07/09/2009 | Author: Ken R.

Comments: Quick response. Great Service. We would use Leonards again without hesitation.

Review Date: 05/27/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: (for plumbing job) Immediate phone contact and quick followup with ETA. (This was after waiting for 90 min. for another company to call me back--Leonard was already scheduled and on his way by the time other firm called me back.) Quoted price up front and stuck to it. No surprises. Reasonable price, friendly, knowledgeable service (by Leonard, the owner, himself). Very satisfied and will recommend to friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 05/14/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was able to get in touch immediately and they were able to come out in the afternoon. They replaced the garbage disposal and as a bonus fixed a noise the toliet was making. Overall, great job. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 04/10/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work, but expensive

Review Date: 04/03/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Leonard made the assessment and gave a fair bid within 5 minutes after seeing issue, returned next day as scheduled with correct parts and fixed the issue in 60 minutes as projected. Leonard is knowledgable, experienced and very polite. 100atisfied, I will use his service again.

Review Date: 03/17/2009 | Author: Gerald C.

Comments: timely, professional, efficient, cost-competitive, knowledgeable, i would rehire this company for similiar work

Review Date: 01/29/2009 | Author: Mark D.

Comments: N/a

Review Date: 01/26/2009 | Author: Rich M.

Comments: They were very efficient, Gave estament agreed on price, came and did job and finished b/4 time, and left no mess or debree what so ever. Very happy coustomer.

Review Date: 03/19/2008 | Author: Ben J.

Comments: Leonard did a nice job with the furnace install and provided the best price of the installers I was linked up with.

Review Date: 02/23/2008 | Author: Michelle M.

Comments: They showed up when they said they would, had all the right tools to do the job. The installation of my sink and fixtures was done quickly and professionally. I would definitely use them again. Their pricing was appropriate relative to the scope of work.

Review Date: 01/02/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick, honest, friendly service from Leonard himself. A local service repairman who came out within hours of my call. I believe I was charged a fair price to thaw out frozen pipes. Water for a shower becomes a priority when you don't have it... I will use Leonard's plumbing, electric, heating and air conditioning again. They seem to be a capable one stop shop for all of my repair/service needs.

Review Date: 12/17/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived at the scheduled time, did a neat job installing new Gas Water Heater and additional gas line. Cleaned up afterward and were very professional.

Review Date: 11/15/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My experience was great. Tony was able to come within a day to fix our electrical problems, and he was fast, efficient and very nice. I would recommend this company highly.

Review Date: 10/09/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Leonard has been great so far, giving me advice as well as a great deal on plumbing and electric. It's nice to have one person for both (they can REALLY communicate with each other!)

Review Date: 10/01/2007 | Author: Gordon H.

Comments: Very professional and helpful. Would definitely recommend the firm to others.

Review Date: 08/18/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Had a leak between walls and expected to have wall board ripped out to get at the pipes. Plumber discovered a backed up drain for the air conditioning, rodded it out and the problem was solved. This saved us time, money and redecorating. All in all it was a job well done.

Review Date: 07/22/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Leonard was able to respond quickly to my request. He fit us into his schedule during a busy holiday week (4th of July). He is very knowledgeable about plumbing and has a good customer service oriented communication style. He and his team got the job (gas extension for bbq grill) done in a quality manner for a reasonable price. I will call on Leonard in the future.

Review Date: 06/14/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Went as expected...was professional and flexible (made replacement on a Sat)

Review Date: 06/08/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was harder then anticipated, but he completed the job and did not charge me more then the original estimate. I was able to pass my inspection with the work that was completed. I am very happy with his work.

Review Date: 12/17/2006 | Author: Dennis H.

Comments: I would strongly recommend Zipprich. In fact, they are the only ones who know how to fix windows. Zipprich called, came in and fixed my window. A+ service!!! Thanks Zipprich!

Review Date: 11/07/2006 | Author: Gary F.

Comments: I was very pleased with the work that Leonard's Plumbing did for us. The work appears to be of a high quality. Leonard patiently answered our questions and explained the work he was doing.

Review Date: 10/22/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Leonard was on his way out to another job when I called; he said he'd stop by on his way, and he did. He was quick, tidy, and informative as he did what was admittedly a relatively simple job, but one about which I knew nothing.

Review Date: 10/01/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and very helpful. Leonard gave us several options for the projects we had. I rated his 'Budget' and 'Value' as GOOD rather than VERY GOOD because I had no benchmarks to compare them to. Regardless, I was very satisfied with Leonard and recommend him highly.

Review Date: 08/22/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They met my expectations.

Review Date: 08/08/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/11/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/17/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Leonard's solved my septic problem - They were very prompt in coming out to review the job, took their time to explain the problem so I understood and did not try to push additional services. $ a little high - but overall very satisfied with the work they performed. I feel confident the repair was done correctly.

Review Date: 04/21/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Whilst every other plumber I contacted for this small job, blew me off numerous times, Stanley called, was there promptly, gave me the all in price and had it done in about an hour. Thanks

Review Date: 02/13/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/03/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/01/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 11/28/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob Tidwell of Leonard's Plumbing knows his trade! He is an older man with experience and knowledge to get the job done. I would recommend him to any of my friends or family.

Review Date: 11/28/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Will definitely use Leonards again. I added another item to be repaired and the technician went to the hardware store to get was needed for the job. Everything was explained to me. Good service

Review Date: 11/07/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good group of guys, I felt good about the work they did. They appear to have more than one crew, with one less polished, no mapquest, spotty english (compared to the owner who I met when the job was quoted)but not to worry....very capable.

Review Date: 11/06/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 09/24/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: For less than one hour of work I felt the charge was overpriced but was quality work and the workers were very courteous.

Review Date: 09/22/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great response - great service. Thanks!

Review Date: 09/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Response to my order was reacted on promptly. Tech was very nice and capable.

Review Date: 08/15/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Leonard's Plumbing and Electric did a very nice job on the work and told me what needed to be done and what they would do. My only issue dealt with timliness. The work was done at a rental property quite a distance from my home. I was told they would be there between 8 and 10 a.m. Well after 9 a.m. they called to say that the repairman would be there much later due to another commitment. I would have appreciated a call the night before so I could have planned my day accordingly.

Review Date: 08/02/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Would not hesitate to use him again whenever a plumber is needed.would recommend him unreservedly.

Review Date: 07/20/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was extremely happy with the response and service I received. I was called within half an hour of submitting my request. I was able to schedule a service call for the next day, and the appointment was kept on time. Jim and Ken were friendly and knowledgeable, and a joy to have in my home. I am very pleased with the whole experience, and would not hesitate to recommend Leonards and/or Service Magic to anyone that I know looking to have work done. Thank you!

Review Date: 07/19/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/11/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall, I was pleased with the quality of work. They charged what they quoted up front. Only issue was that it was slightly difficult to get an appointment. During both the initial estimate and subsequent work, I had to wait several days because they weren't working "in my area".

Review Date: 07/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The guys made me feel completely comfortable about their ability to do the job and the fact that I wasn't getting ripped off in any way. I will definitely use them again!!

Review Date: 06/06/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was glad they were there in such a timely manner. I was a little dissapointed that the flap in the toilet allows a small leak from the tank resulting in a very small constant ripple in the toilet bowl water, however, it can be easily remedied with a new flap. I would recommend this company to my friends. Thank You

Review Date: 05/23/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: No complaints, I will use them again in the future.

Review Date: 05/20/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Leonard gave us an estimate, showed up on time and finished the work within an hour -- and sealed/reseated a toilet to fix the problem, only charging us for the wax ring.

Review Date: 04/08/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/01/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had 2 furnaces w/humidifier installed by Leonard. We are very satisfied with the work. Leonard gave us a free estimate under no pressure. We did our homework & found Leonard's price very competitive. The job was completed the very next day and so far its working beautifully. I've given his card to family members.

Review Date: 03/31/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: All the responses should are very good....I was very satisfied.

Review Date: 03/18/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/21/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/14/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/21/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/20/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/17/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob was on time, had the parts needed, brought tarps to protect the areas from soil,& updated us as needed. He used simple non-technical language to explain his findings. I would like to have known an "average" cost for a simple vs. complex clog to gauge the cost quote & value of service. Thus, I assumed that since the personable service was excellent, so was the charge fair. Not always a good measure!

Review Date: 01/15/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/06/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/03/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall we were quite pleased with Leonards Plumbing. While we did have one scheduling issue we would definitely recommend them for one very important reason, honesty. We felt they were very fair dealing with us and actually spent a fair amount of time doing some rework. We probably wouldn't have even been aware there was a problem but Leonard had his crew spend almost a full day correcting the issue. They were always professional and courteous.

Review Date: 12/24/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came on time and worked through some unexpected problems with installation without going over the initial estimate.

Review Date: 11/28/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work performed quickly and professionally, will have to call back due to slight problem that may not be plumbers but the way sink is set up.

Review Date: 10/20/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/12/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I appreciate the responsiveness that you have shown, coming in to help me in my addition project under the difficult circumstances of having my former contractor quit the job. Everyone in your company has been extremely courteous and helpful. I've been extremely happy with your service and I will certainly recommend your company to others.

Review Date: 10/05/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very courteous, had a little trouble with phone numbers, but that could have been on my end too.

Review Date: 09/23/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob T. the person who I directly dealt with in rooting out my line was very knowledgable, friendly and professional. I would feel comfortable in hiring him again.

Review Date: 09/17/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This plumber was the only one of the three companies that I contacted who provided me with a free estimate based on a description of the work I needed done. He responded quickly to my phone calls but wasn't pushy. He arrived promptly and was very thorough in his work. When he encountered an unforeseen problem, he provided us with options and worked around the problem so we could make a decision without feeling rushed. We would use his services again.